Call 24/7 to Book a Free Consultation (732) 709-7757

Surcharge for domestic violence offender

Defending NJ 2C:25-29.4.  Surcharge for domestic violence offender to fund grants.

After you read the following NJ Criminal Statute (Surcharge for domestic violence offender to fund grants) you may decide that you need the help of a lawyer, or need a legal interpretation of how this statute applies to your case.  The firm of Villani & DeLuca has experienced criminal lawyers with over 20 years of experience, including a former municipal prosecutor.  Call the number above for a free 24×7 phone consultation or read more about the domestic violence charge.

NJ Statute: 2C:25-29.4.  Surcharge for domestic violence offender to fund grants.

In addition to any other penalty, fine or charge imposed pursuant to law, a person convicted of an act of domestic violence, as that term is defined by subsection a. of section 3 of P.L.1991, c.261 (C.2C:25-19), shall be subject to a surcharge in the amount of $100 payable to the Treasurer of the State of New Jersey for use by the Department of Human Services to fund grants for domestic violence prevention, training and assessment.

AKA: NJ Criminal Charge 2C:25-29.4, Violation 2C:25-29.4, Offense 2C:25-29.4

Disclaimer: A copy of this statute has been provided for your information. This wording was current from the NJ website as of August 2012.

Contact Us Today

Villani & DeLuca, P.C. is committed to answering your questions about Divorce & Family Law, Criminal Defense, Personal Injury, and DWI & Traffic Law issues in New Jersey. We offer a Free Consultation and we'll gladly discuss your case with you at your convenience. Contact us today to schedule an appointment.