There are Multiple Levels of Assault Under NJ Law
In Ocean County and Monmouth County, New Jersey, especially during the summer season, fights happen. At the bars and on the boardwalks, crowds, heat and alcohol frequently conspire to cause conflict. If you were in a fight in Ocean County or Monmouth County and were arrested, you were most likely charged with assault. If you have been charged with assault, you need to call the experienced criminal defense attorneys at Villani & DeLuca, P.C. at (732) 709-7757 to discuss your case.
If you cause, or attempt to cause, an injury to another person, you can be charged with assault in New Jersey. The charge of assault in New Jersey covers a variety of actions and behaviors and, depending on the level of injury caused, can be classified as either simple assault or aggravated assault. Depending on the facts of your case, you could possibly face 10 years or more in prison.
Some of the Assault Charges Under NJ Law Include:
Call a NJ Assault Lawyer for a Free Consultation
Effectively defending an assault charge in New Jersey requires knowing the facts of a given case inside and out. If you are facing an assault charge, call the experienced criminal defense attorneys at Villani & DeLuca, P.C. at (732) 709-7757 for a free initial consultation about your case. Partner, Carmine R. Villani, Esquire, leads our team of experienced criminal defense attorneys. For more than 20 years, Mr. Villani has regularly appeared in New Jersey Superior Court in Monmouth County and Ocean County. Villani & DeLuca, P.C. is a criminal defense law firm located in Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey. Our attorneys take pride in providing each client personal attention and the most effective representation.