Fair Haven Borough Lawyer

First Offense DWI in Fair Haven, NJ

Arrest FingerprintsDriving While Intoxicated (DWI) is taken very seriously in the state of New Jersey and even with a first offense the penalties are severe.  Your penalties for a first offense of DWI will be based upon your blood alcohol content (BAC) as determined by a breath sample test.  If you are convicted of DWI for the first time and your BAC is 0.08% or more but less that 0.10%, you will be subject to the loss of your license for three months, a fine of up to $400, 12 to 48 hours or detainment and/or counseling prescribed by the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center (IDRC), up to 30 days in jail, the installation of an ignition interlock device at the court’s discretion and other fines and penalties.

If it is your first DWI offense and your BAC is 0.10% or more but less than 0.15% you will be subject to penalties that include the loss of your license from 7 months to one year, a fine of up to $500, 12 to 48 hours of detainment and/or counseling as prescribed by the IDRC, up to 30 days in jail, the installation of an ignition interlock device at the court’s discretion, and other fines and penalties.

If it is your fist DWI conviction and your BAC was 0.15% or higher at the time of your arrest, you will be subject to penalties that include the loss of your license from 7 months to one year, a fine of up to $500, 12 to 48 hours of detainment and/or counseling as prescribed by the IDRC, up to 30 days in jail, the mandatory installation of an ignition interlock device and other fines and penalties.  Regardless of your BAC, if you are charged with DWI you should contact an experienced DWI defense attorney by calling Villani & DeLuca at 732-965-3350 for a free consultation.

Weapons Possession

In New Jersey, a person can be charged with weapons possession if he or she was in possession of a weapon and used it in a way that the law does not allow.  A weapon can be classified as anything that can be used in a lethal manner or which can inflict serious bodily injury.  The severity of a weapons charge is based upon the type of weapon that was in the person’s possession.  Since all weapons possession cases are different, however, it is imperative that you contact an experienced attorney to provide you with the best defense.  At the law offices of Villani & DeLuca, we have several attorneys ready to review your weapons charge and prepare your best defense.  Contact our experienced Fair Haven Municipal Court attorneys today for a free consultation by calling 732-965-3350.

Divorce Mediation Services in Fair Haven, NJ

Mediation is often used in divorce proceedings when a couple has decided to divorce and both members of the couple want to maintain control of the divorce process.  During the mediation process, the parties meet with an experienced mediator who works with them to settle the issues between them, including child custody, the division of property and assets and issues relating to spousal support.  There are many advantages to using mediation in a divorce: it saves both time and money by avoiding a lengthy court process; it is fair to all involved since the mediator is a neutral third-party; and it is confidential since there is no record from a public court process.

Parties to a divorce can voluntarily choose mediation at any time to avoid the time and cost of a divorce before a court.  Additionally, New Jersey courts can issue an Order to Mediate requiring parties in a divorce to attend a mediation session.  Under this scenario, the parties attend the first hour-long mediation session without incurring any costs and then split the remaining cost of the mediation.  If you are going through a divorce, Villani & DeLuca can advise you on the various options available to best effectuate your divorce. Call our experienced Fair Haven Borough family law attorneys today at 732-965-3350 for a free consultation.

Experienced Fair Haven Borough Attorneys

The law firm of Villani & DeLuca represents clients throughout Monmouth and Ocean Counties.  Our attorneys have a wide range of experience in the practice areas of criminal defense, family law and DWI.  If you have a need for an attorney to assist you in a criminal matter, a divorce or other family law matter, you should contact us for a free consultation by calling 732-965-3350.

home-publications