New Jersey DUI Lawyers Will Dispute Your DWI Charge
Were you charged with driving under the influence in New Jersey? If so, state laws are extremely tough and can greatly affect your life if you are found guilty and convicted. But, you do have many choices allowed to you by New Jersey. Your right to legal representation will help you avoid conviction and bring back regularity to your life.
In the event of a charge for driving while intoxicated, attorneys from Villani & DeLuca can assist you. The intricate law of DUI should just be handled by an attorney with the right background. A conviction might change your future for the worse, but NJ DUI attorneys can change it for the better.
Know the DWI Laws in NJ
Any blood alcohol concentration (BAC) reading of 0.08% in New Jersey will end in a charge of DWI for a driver in the state. A driver will be required to take a field sobriety test if law enforcement has probable cause to implement one. Breath tests are required by law if there is reasonable cause to perform one.
Villani & DeLuca, P.C. is a DWI legal practice in New Jersey that has years of wide-ranging defense of clients who were charged with driving under the influence of drugs and alcohol. Partner and founding member of Villani & DeLuca, Carmine Villani, Esq. will help you have a case against the charges thanks to his history of handling DUI charges in NJ. Mr. Villani has been fighting for clients with DWI charges since Villani & DeLuca was established in 1996.
Studied in Alcotest® and Breathalyzer
If a breath test is not managed properly, reading may be inaccurate. Carmine Villani concentrates on the assessment of these procedures. Thanks to the same training that NJ police officers receive for breath tests, Mr. Villani will take note of police procedures, machine calibration and the maintenance of the device in order to create a better legal strategy for you.
Field Sobriety Test Procedures
You are required to obey an officer who has asked that you take part in a standardized field sobriety test (SFST) if he or she thinks you are inebriated and shouldn’t be driving. But, the use of a field sobriety test is only applicable if it was correctly conducted.
Drug-Related DUI Arrests
If a police officerthinks that a driver is driving under the influence of a substance other than alcohol, he or she will use the drug recognition evaluation (DRE) to validate the suspicion. Errors do occur when an officer uses the DRE to decide if a driver is doing drugs and driving. When these errors take place, you need a lawyer familiar with DRE protecting you. Villani & DeLuca DUI lawyers are skilled in finding inaccurate results in order to protect the rights of clients.
How to Fight Charges With an attorney
The penalties linked to DWI are not small. License revocations can continue for up to 10 years and fines can reach $1,000 dollars. If you were convicted of DWI before, fines and penalties will increase.
If your blood alcohol concentration reads higher than the legal limit, it is crucial to have a DWI lawyer on your side. Not all BAC readings recorded by the Alcotest® equipment are precise, because of a variety of reasons, and can generate false positives. Were you arrested and charged with a DWI in Point Pleasant, New Jersey? Make sure you find the experience you need with a DWI legal practice like Villani & DeLuca.
Breath Test Refusal
The implied consent law that is implemented by officers in NJ states that you do not have the right to refuse a breath test if there is enough cause to think that you were driving drunk. If you do refuse to participate in the Alcotest®, you will be taken into custody and charged with refusal. Charges that can come from a refusal are in some ways more punishing than charges that occur from a DUI conviction.
Law enforcement must have probable cause in order to ask people to complete a breath or blood test. An experienced DUI lawyer can help calculate whether probable cause was founded or determine whether extenuating circumstances, such as medical issues played a function in your refusal.
Be aware of Your Rights at DWI Checkpoints
Have you ever been pulled over at a DWI road block? Officers may have asked you to hand over your license and ask you questions about who you are and where you live, which is in their prerogative. If they wanted to know more information, you did not have to respond.
The way an officer behaved at a DWI checkpoint might be part of your legal strategy during a trial. If you were treated poorly, your charges might be dropped or reduced.
Call Villani & DeLuca DUI Attorneys Today
We will defend your rights just like we have been able to do for clients charged with DUI since 1996. To beat your charges in Point Pleasant, NJ, contact Villani & DeLuca today.
DWI defense attorneys from Villani & DeLuca are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Call 732-965-3350 today for a free consultation.