Marijuana Possession Lawyers in Pine Beach NJ

Experienced Pine Beach Marijuana Possession Defense Attorneys

If you do not have proper legal help, marijuana charges will create a big issue. New Jersey has tough pot laws and penalties for possession and distribution. Even with the permitted use of medical marijuana (under extremely specific and controlled situations), NJ will prosecute people caught using, selling and growing pot. You need a pot defense lawyer serving Pine Beach, NJ, if you have been taken in for marijuana possession, distribution or the intent to distribute.

Understand the Law, Evade Marijuana Allegations in NJ

According to state law, marijuana is considered a Controlled Dangerous Substance. Charges like possession of a CDS like marijuana are dictated by the weight of marijuana discovered at the time of arrest. More than 49 grams of marijuana can call for a less strict charge such as disorderly persons. But, possession of a weight of marijuana over 50 grams charged as a more serious crime.

Possession is one thing, but distribution accusations are extremely serious. An arrest for marijuana possession can turn into attempt to sell depending on the quantity in your possession and what law enforcement determines your purposes were. An experienced attorney who serves Pine Beach, New Jersey may assist your fight against these charges if there is any inquiry of your true intent.

New Jersey Criminal Defense Lawyers With Experience Disputing Marijuana Charges

As a former municipal prosecutor and public defender, Carmine Villani, Esq. has unique experience for a marijuana criminal defense lawyer. Villani & DeLuca was established in 1996 and has been disputing pot allegations for the accused ever since.

Marijuana Charges Our Qualified New Jersey Defense Attorneys Will Argue

{The seriousness of the accusations that can be filed you in NJ alter depending on the circumstances of your situation, like the weight of the marijuana found on your person, where the arrest occurred and the intentions perceived by law enforcement and the prosecution.|Were you taken into custody for a large quantity of marijuana in your possession? Based on the unique situation surrounding your arrest

Possession of Marijuana

A conviction of marijuana possession of fewer than 50 grams can give rise to sentences ofup to half a year months in prison and a fine of up to $1,000. Possession of marijuana in sums of greater than 50 grams is more serious and can produce a $25,000 fine and as much as an 18-month incarceration.

Marijuana Distribution and Intent to Distribute

Marijuana distribution is a felony, but fines and punishments vary. First degree marijuana distribution charges that end in a conviction are so strict that the person convicted can face twenty years incarceration and hundreds of thousands of dollars in fines.

School Zones and Public Parks

A protected zone is public property like town-operated buildings and vehicles and public parks. If you are convicted of marijuana distribution in these protected zones, your sentences might be enhanced according to New Jersey law. Ask a NJ defense attorney to explain your rights and potential strategies if you have been charged with selling marijuana in a protected zone in Pine Beach, New Jersey.

Medical Marijuana

Certain people are permitted to use medical marijuana in NJ. But, if you are from another state, don’t assume that your medical marijuana exemption is also permitted in NJ. Only serious health conditions or a terminal illness may justify a medical marijuana allowance in New Jersey.

Villani & DeLuca is Available 24/7 for Legal Assistance

To deal with your marijuana charges in Pine Beach, New Jersey, contact Villani & DeLuca criminal defense attorneys. You may also speak with a criminal defense attorney for a free consultation with a phone call to (732) 965-3350.

home-publications