Marijuana Possession Lawyers in Brick NJ

Qualified Brick Marijuana Possession Defense Attorneys Will Fight for You

Marijuana laws in New Jersey are rigid and may result in a variety of fines and other consequences. Possession and distribution consequences vary in severity, but both types of marijuana charges necessitate the assistance of an attorney. Make sure you have a good defense by hiring a qualified criminal defense attorney in Brick, New Jersey. NJ pot lawyers will work to protect your freedoms and protest pot-related charges.

Have a Better Understanding of New Jersey Marijuana Charges

Marijuana is called a Controlled Dangerous Substance in New Jersey. Charges such as possession of a CDS like marijuana depend upon the amount of pot found on your person when you were arrested. If you are in possession of less than 50 grams of pot at the time of custody, you may be charged with a disorderly persons offense. However, if you are arrested with possession of 50 grams of marijuana, it may end in a felony charge.

Possession is one thing, but distribution accusations are even more serious. If you were taken into custody for possession of a significant quantity of pot, you will be charged with the intent to distribute Your attorney will fight to have your distribution charges in Brick decreased to possession or dismissed.

Experienced New Jersey Drug Possession Attorneys

As a previous municipal prosecutor and public defender, Carmine Villani, Esq. has uncommon experience for a marijuana criminal defense attorney. Villani & DeLuca was established in 1996 and has been fighting weed charges for clients ever since.

Marijuana Charges and Penalties Our Qualified NJ Defense Attorneys Will Fight

{The seriousness of the charges that may be brought against you in NJ alter depending on the specifics of your situation, including the amount of marijuana found on your person, where the arrest occurred and the intentions perceived by police and the prosecution.|Were you arrested with a large quantity of pot in your possession? Dependent upon the unique situation of your arrest

Possession of Marijuana

Possession of 50 grams or fewer of marijuana can give you a prison sentence of up to six months and a $1,000 fine. If your marijuana possession tops 50 grams, you can be charged with with a jail term that is a maximum of 18 months along with a much heftier fine of $25,000.

Marijuana Distribution and Intent to Sell Marijuana

Marijuana distribution is a felony, but fines and punishments vary. For example, a charge in the fourth degree (less than one ounce) can lead to a fine of up to 10 grand and a prison sentence of up to 18 months, while charge of the first degree would have a maximum sentence of twenty years and a max fine of $300,000.

School Zones and Public Parks

Protected zones include schools, like administrative properties and school vehicles, in addition to public parks. If you are convicted of marijuana distribution in one of these protected zones, your punishments might be increased according to New Jersey law. Ask a NJ defense lawyer to clarify your rights and potential strategies if you were charged with selling marijuana in a protected zone in Brick, NJ.

Medical Marijuana

Some people are allowed to use medical marijuana in NJ. However, NJ does not recognize people who have been approved to use medical marijuana by other state governments. Only severe health conditions or a terminal illness will validate a medical marijuana exemption in New Jersey.

Villani & DeLuca is Here for You 24/7 for Legal Assistance

Are you currently in a legal struggle over marijuana possession or distribution in Brick, New Jersey? Villani & DeLuca can help. Contact our NJ marijuana criminal defense attorneys for a free consultation at (732) 965-3350.

home-publications