If you have been arrested for a DUI, DWI or Breath Test Refusal in NJ, talking to a qualified DUI lawyer is essential. DWI penalties for a conviction can be severe, so make sure you have an experienced DWI attorney on your side.

First DWI Violation in New Jersey

  • DWI Penalties in NJIf BAC is 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10%

    • Loss of license for 3 Months
    • Fine of up to $400.00
    • 12 to 48 hours of detainment and/or counseling prescribed by the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center (IDRC)
    • Up to 30 days in jail
    • Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (court discretion)
    • Other fines and penalties
  • If BAC is 0.10% or higher but less than 0.15%

    • Loss of License from 7 months to 1 year
    • Fine of up to $500.00
    • 12 to 48 hours of detainment and/or counseling as prescribed by the IDRC
    • Up to 30 days in jail
    • Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (court discretion)
    • Other fines and penalties
  • If BAC is 0.15% or higher

    • Loss of License from 7 months to 1 year
    • Fine of up to $500.00
    • 12 to 48 hours of detainment and/or counseling as prescribed by the IDRC
    • Up to 30 days in jail
    • Mandatory installation of an Ignition Interlock Device
    • Other fines and penalties

If you have been arrested for a DWI, contact our experienced NJ DWI attorneys for details on your case.

Second DWI Violation in New Jersey

  • Loss of license for up to 2 years
  • Fine of up to $1,000.00
  • 30 days of community service
  • Up to 90 days in jail
  • Participation in the program and fee requirements of the IDRC
  • Mandatory installation of an Ignition Interlock Device
  • Other fines and penalties

2nd DWI arrests are very serious. Talk to a lawyer with experience defending 2nd DWI violations in NJ for immediate help.

Third or Subsequent DWI Violation in New Jersey

  • Loss of license for up to 10 years
  • Imprisonment of no less than 180 days
  • Fine of $1,000.00
  • Mandatory installation of Ignition Interlock Device
  • Participation in the program and fee requirements of the IDRC
  • Other fines and penalties

Download the Free Villani & DeLuca DWI iPhone App

NJ DWI AppVillani & DeLuca is proud to announce that they have developed the first New Jersey DWI iPhone application in the state.  It can be downloaded here for free. The Villani & DeLuca DWI App includes the following features:

  • Calling a taxi based on your current location for a safe ride home;
  • NJ Moving Violation Points Calculator;
  • Penalties for DWI/DUI/Refusal in NJ for 1st, 2nd and 3rd offenses;
  • DWI Facts and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ’s);
  • Immediate ticket/summons submission to the Villani & DeLuca law firm;
  • Ability to immediately request a free consultation with one of our experienced DWI/DUI defense lawyers

Call An Experienced NJ DWI Lawyer

Contact the experienced New Jersey DWI lawyers of Villani & Deluca, P.C. if you have been charged with a DWI, DUI or refusal. Call 732-965-3350 today for a free initial consultation. We represent clients throughout New Jersey.